Join Valley Credit Union

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for directing and controlling the affairs of the credit union. Though they don't perform the tasks themselves, the board is ultimately responsible for making sure the credit union:

  • Is capably managed by a knowledgeable CEO and experienced staff
  • Operates using sound business practices
  • Complies with all applicable laws and regulations
  • Achieves the goals stated in the charter and the strategic plan
  • Fulfills its purpose of making low-cost loans and encouraging thrift
  • Provides adequate financial reserves to cover delinquent loans and other losses
  • Protects against unauthorized or illegal acts through safe operating procedures and purchase of fidelity bond coverage

To carry out its role in meeting these requirements, the board develops policies, approves programs, hires and evaluates the CEO, and appoints committees.


Wes Oja

Chairman of the Board

Reg Gibbs


Jordan Frickle


Ann Adair


Gabriel Briano


Kyle Brucker


Chuck Sommers


Executive Team

Serving members, controlling risk, and managing operations.

Casey Klein

Chief Executive Officer

Cindy Roesler

Chief Risk Officer

Kindra McMullin

Chief Operations Officer

Scott Kanning

Chief Financial Officer

Brandon Scala

SVP of Community Engagement

Alan Vogt

SVP of Commercial Services

Chris Lorash

SVP of Mortgage and Consumer Lending

Deby Murch

VP HR/Admin

Troy Smith

VP of Information Technology

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is responsible for making sure the credit union’s financial records are in order and that internal controls are in place to protect the assets of the credit union and its members.  The committee does this by making sure that an annual audit is conducted and ensuring internal controls are tested regularly.

The Supervisory Committee is responsible for ensuring that the board of directors and management of the credit union:

  • Meet required financial reporting objectives and
  • Establish practices and procedures sufficient to safeguard members’ assets

Valley’s Supervisory Committee meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:00 a.m.

Zachary Rohrer


Brad Neilson


Steven Loy


Carrie LaSeur